LEADER Digital Award 2021

Cantonal police St. Gallen and online win with situation picture

The Lagebild-application has received the LEADER Digital Award 2021 in the organisation category. The application was developed in cooperation between the St. Gallen Cantonal Police and Online Consulting AG.

LEADER Digital Award 2021 – yes we got it!

43 digital projects from Eastern Switzerland were submitted for the 2nd LEADER Digital Award 2021 in the categories Business, Start-up and Organization. The situation picture application was one of three projects in the organization category to reach the finals. On 10.11.2021 the jury presented the awards. We are proud to have received the award in the Organization category together with the St. Gallen Cantonal Police.

What is the situational awareness application?

The situation picture is the central working tool for employees of situation management organizations. The data is collected centrally and processed by editors. The information is thus much more up-to-date, which not least increases the safety of the emergency services. For example, the situation picture visually presents all relevant information for the operation to police patrols on the road almost in real time and simultaneously disseminates geo-referenced and warehouse-relevant information to internal target groups. The application helps the employees to gain the so-called information sovereignty within the activity area “situation monitoring”.

Thanks to the situation picture, “one-stop information management” can be ensured within the organizations. Implemented on the basis of SharePoint, the solution meets with a high level of acceptance among users.

Online Consultig AG Wil and the St.Gallen Cantonal Police jointly developed the digital situation picture application. The situation picture is in use at these blue-light organizations: Cantonal Police St.Gallen, City Police Zurich, City Zurich Schutz & Rettung, Cantonal Police Basel-Stadt and Cantonal Police Thurgau.

A big thank you goes to the cantonal police of St. Gallen. In the last few years, working with Robin Breu and his team, we have found that the saying: “Your friend and helper” was and is totally true for us.

Our customers and our
most interesting case studies.

Are you talented and fit with us? Then apply now.

Search

Wissen, was läuft.

Du möchtest Tipps von unseren Experten, News zu Microsoft 365, Power Platform, Künstlicher Intelligenz und vielen weiteren Themen direkt in deine Inbox erhalten?

Melde dich jetzt zu unserem Newsletter an

Wir versenden unseren Newsletter ca.1 bis 2 mal pro Quartal. Deine Daten werden nicht an Dritte weitergegeben und du kannst dich jederzeit abmelden.

Unsere Kunden und unsere
interessantesten Case Studies.

Du bist talentiert und passt zu uns?
Dann bewirb dich jetzt.

Know what's up.

Want to get tips from our experts, news about Microsoft 365, Power Platform, Artificial Intelligence and many more topics directly to your inbox?

Subscribe to our newsletter now

We send out our newsletter approx.1 to 2 times per quarter. Your data will not be shared with third parties and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Our customers and our
most interesting case studies.

Are you talented and fit with us?
Then apply now.

LEADER Digital Award 2021

Online Microsoft Competence Team

Kantonspolizei St. Gallen und Online gewinnen mit Lagebild

Die Lagebild-Applikation hat den LEADER Digital Award 2021 in der Sparte Organisation erhalten. Die Applikation wurde in Zusammenarbeit von Kantonspolizei St. Gallen und Online Consulting AG entwickelt.

LEADER Digital Award 2021 – yes we got it!

43 Digitalprojekte aus der Ostschweiz wurden für den 2. LEADER Digital Award 2021 in den Kategorien Business, Start-up und Organisation eingereicht. Die Lagebild-Applikation wurde dabei als eines von drei Projekten im Bereich Organisation ins Finale gewählt. Am 10.11.2021 verlieh die Jury die Awards. Wir sind stolz, dass wir zusammen mit der Kantonspolizei St. Gallen den Award in der Kategorie Organisation entgegennehmen durften.

Was ist die Lagebild-Applikation?

Das Lagebild ist das zentrale Arbeitsinstrument für Mitarbeitende von lagebewirtschaftenden Organisationen. Die Daten werden zentral gesammelt und von Redaktoren aufbereitet. Die Informationen sind so wesentlich aktueller, was nicht zuletzt die Sicherheit der Einsatzkräfte erhöht. Das Lagebild stellt z.B. den Polizeipatrouillen unterwegs fast in Realtime alle relevanten Informationen für den Einsatz visuell dar und verbreitet gleichzeitig georeferenzierte und lagerelevante Informationen an die internen Zielgruppen. Die Applikation hilft den Mitarbeitenden die sogenannte Informationshoheit innerhalb des Tätigkeitsbereichs «Lageüberwachung» zu erlangen.

Dank dem Lagebild kann die «Informationsführung aus einer Hand» innerhalb der Organisationen sichergestellt werden. Umgesetzt auf der Basis von SharePoint stösst die Lösung auf eine hohe Akzeptanz bei den Anwendern.

Online Consultig AG Wil und die Kantonspolizei St.Gallen haben die digitale Lagebild-Applikation gemeinsam entwickelt. Das Lagebild ist bei diesen Blaulichtorganisationen im Einsatz: Kantonspolizei St.Gallen, Stadtpolizei Zürich, Stadt Zürich Schutz & Rettung, Kantonspolizeit Basel-Stadt und Kantonspolizei Thurgau.

Ein grosser Dank geht an die Kantonspolizei St. Gallen. Wir durften in den letzten Jahren bei der Zusammenarbeit mit Robin Breu und seinem Team feststellen, dass der Spruch: «Dein Freund und Helfer» für uns total stimmig war und ist.

Unsere Kunden und unsere
interessantesten Case Studies.

Du bist talentiert und passt zu uns?
Dann bewirb dich jetzt.

Suche

Wissen, was läuft.

Du möchtest Tipps von unseren Experten, News zu Microsoft 365, Power Platform, Künstlicher Intelligenz und vielen weiteren Themen direkt in deine Inbox erhalten?

Melde dich jetzt zu unserem Newsletter an

Wir versenden unseren Newsletter ca.1 bis 2 mal pro Quartal. Deine Daten werden nicht an Dritte weitergegeben und du kannst dich jederzeit abmelden.

Unsere Kunden und unsere
interessantesten Case Studies.

Du bist talentiert und passt zu uns?
Dann bewirb dich jetzt.